Vibgyor

Raindrops pattered

lifting my spirit

from the dizzy nap

to the highest peak.

Trifles ascended on the wings

to far away oblivion;

beatitude surrounding me

resembles the vibrant rainbow

of various hues in me.

I am violet

for the spirit is delighted

and calm.

I am indigo

the delirium of success

seduce me.

I am blue

the color of energy

discloses within me.

I am green

for the rain kisses

the core of my evergreen soul.

I am yellow

even in this rain

the sunshine of my life

never fades.

I am orange

the relishing fruit

of accomplished life.

I am red

high with the spirit

and splendor

in the bemused world.

About vidhya

I am an ardent lover of books and arts.

One response to “Vibgyor

Leave a Reply

Archives

Categories

February 2012
M T W T F S S
     
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
272829  

Blog Stats

  • 172 hits

Flickr Photos

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 7 other followers

